Panelists for the Farmer-to-Farmer event in December

Farmer-to-Farmer Event: How to Pivot Strategically from a Pandemic

Dec. 2, 2021
9 a.m. PHT/1 Dec 2021 - 5 p.m. PST / 2 a.m. CET

Join Grameen Foundation, FRIEND Foundation, and two volunteers for a conversation on strategic and operational planning after a pandemic.

Register Today  
Alfredevent

Trace Talks #6: Fostering inclusive value chains​​​​​​​by closing the tech gap

Dec. 9, 2021
4 p.m. CEST
Virtual

The COVID-19 pandemic has shown that the dynamics of global food supply chains are failing workers in the producing countries. Price volatility, suspended demands and low wages have driven farmers into poverty and food insecurity, rendering many value chains unable to operate with dignity.​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​In response, new ways to break out of business as usual are emerging through innovative practices that are not only more productive and sustainable, but also more inclusive.

Those are:
-Lack of access to financial services
- Challenges related to the delivery of goods and services
- Gender inequality
- Lack of adequate supply-chain traceability

Grameen Foundation Regional Director, Africa, Alfred Yeboah joins a panel of speakers who will show us how they tackle these challenges through their innovative projects. They will share the lessons learned and explain why technology enables their solutions to be impactful. Register Today